Cinemalaya 2010 Winners

First of all, i would like to congratulate my fellow Zamboangueno, Sheron Dayoc for winning Best Director (for New Breed Full Length) for his film Halaw, which also won Best Film in this year's Cinemalaya held from July 9-18, at the CCP. The film's lead actor, Mr. Jon Arcilla, also won Best Actor.

Cinemalaya is a competitive all digital film festival that aims to discover, encourage and honor the cinematic works of Filipino filmmakers and seeks to invigorate the Philippine film industry by developing a new breed of Filipino filmmakers. Cinemalaya is a presentation of the Cinemalaya Foundation, the CCP, Film Development Council of the Philippines and Econolink Investments. After the jump, you can see the full list of the winners and performers of Cinemalaya 2010 (which i got from the facebook page and website of Cinemalaya 2010).

Audience Choice:

Directors Showcase: Two Funerals by Gil M. Portes
Shorts: "P" by Milo Tolentino
New Breed: Magkakapatid by Kim Homer Garcia

NETPAC Award: Sheika by Arnel Mardoquio


Best Editing: Chuck Gutierrez for Pink Halo-Halo
Best Production Design: Aped Santos for Donor
Best Cinematography: Arvin Viola for Two Funerals
Best Supporting Actor: Tirso Cruz III for Sigwa
Best Supporting Actress: Carla Pambid for Donor
Best Screenplay: Enrique Ramos for Two Funerals
Best Actor: Baron Geisler for Donor
Best Actress: Meryll Soriano for Donor
Special Jury Prize: Two Funerals by Gil Portes

Awards for SHORTS:

Best Screenplay: Harang by Mikhail Red
Special Jury Prize: "P" by Milo Tolentino

Awards for NEW BREED:

Best Sound: Albert Michael Idioma for Rekrut
Best Original Musical Score: Emerson Tecson
Best Editing: Lester Olager and Chuck Gutierrez for Mayohan and Halaw
Best Production Design: Syrel Lopez and Ivan Zaldarriaga for The Leaving
Best Cinematography: Dan Villegas for Mayohan and Rommel Andreo Sales, Jr. for The Leaving
Best Supporting Actor: Emilio Garcia for Rekrut
Best Supporting Actress: LJ Reyes for The Leaving
Best Screenplay: Paul Sta. Ana for Mayohan
Best Actor: Jon Arcilla for Halaw
Best Actress: Lovi Poe for Mayohan
Special Jury Prize: Sampaguita by Francis Xavier Pasion


Best Director: Milo Tolentino for "P"
Best Film: Wag Kang Titingin by Pam Miras


Best Director :: Gil Portes for Two Funerals
Best Film :: Donor by Mark Meily


Best Director: Sheron Dayoc for Halaw
Best Film: Halaw by Sheron Dayoc

Performances at the Awards Night

"The Way You Look at Me" by Christian Bautista
"Muli" by Dingdong Avanzado
"Yakap" by Ogie Alcasid
"Bukas Na Lang Kita Mamahalin" by Lani Misalucha
(encore, a capella) Con Te Partiro

Cinemalay 2010 Jury:
Jose Javier Reyes, Ricky Davao, Joselito Zulueta, Ishizaka Kenji, and Italo Spinelli.

Again, congratulation to all winners and finalist of this years cinemalaya. I'm really looking forward for their visit here in Zamboanga so we can watch them here, too. Talking about film festivals im pondering on whether to join or not this year's Animahenasyon, the Philippine Animation Festival, which will be held in Ateneo de Naga University. I hope i can come up with award-winning entries, too.hehe.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.